12.9%
Retired, thereby default isolating  -  votes: 8 / 25.8%
25.8%

Covid-19; CoronaVirus  

Page 4 / 6

Katie Bush
(@katie-bush)
Famed V-Ratter Moderator

@sideband And worryingly, they'll one day get the power to vote. . .  God save us all. . .

If it ain't fixed, don't break it!............

ReplyQuote
Posted : 25/03/2020 10:16 pm
sideband
(@sideband)
Famed V-Ratter Moderator

No doubt if one of them got the virus, they'd expect to be up front for treatment.....!

ReplyQuote
Posted : 25/03/2020 10:19 pm
Alex728
(@alex728)
Busy V-Ratter Registered

I'm still at work but for some years have worked remotely for at least part of the week anyway; although I have had to make visits to the office to configure equipment for other workers who are now increasingly working remotely and we are using videoconferencing for meetings between offices in two different villages rather than face to face meetings.

I work in IT for a healthcare provider so am classed as key worker.

Have had to stop all volunteer work with the community radio stations for the moment which is a shame but I can't risk increasing hazards when travelling to sites for the day job (although they are apparently classed as public service broadcasting) and the other lad has deployed a lot of clever technology so many presenters (a lot of whom are in their 70s and over) can broadcast from home..

ReplyQuote
Posted : 26/03/2020 12:49 am
FIXITNOW2003
(@fixitnow2003)
Trusted V-Ratter Registered

I am still at work as we are making lots off these 7 days a week  and up to 10 hour days while we can still get enough parts 

http://www.thermoteknix.com/products/oem-thermal-imaging/fevir-scan-fever-screening-system/

ReplyQuote
Posted : 26/03/2020 8:01 am
peterscott
(@peterscott)
Prominent V-Ratter Registered
crustytv
(@crustytv)
Vrat Founder Admin

Very moving at 8pm tonight, the silence broken by a wave of clapping and cheering echoing throughout our neighbourhood. Who's cutting Onions!! 😭